Pricing
Submagic pricing: what a month of gaming Shorts costs
Submagic pricing on 8 November 2026: plans, the 2, 5 and 30 minute caps, Magic Clips credit readings, the last public add-on price and annual break-even.
Submagic pricing on 8 November 2026 is $19, $39 or $69 a month for Starter, Pro and Business, or $12, $23 or $41 a month billed yearly, per member. The cost of a month of gaming Shorts depends on which of two meters you use: videos capped at 2, 5 or 30 minutes, or the Magic Clips add-on, whose current price is absent from the public pricing page.
Your stream against its plans
Arithmetic from published rules, not a test
Submagic
208 or 247 Magic Clips credits a month
- ShortStarter$19.00/moShort by 163 to 202
- ShortPro$39.00/moShort by 88 to 127
- FitsBusiness$69.00/moFits on either reading
Sections on this page (10)
Disclosure: VodClipsLab has not joined any affiliate program, so links here earn nothing today. How we handle affiliates.
Plans and prices
Submagic’s pricing page shows USD, with EUR and BRL also available, and no watermark on any paid plan. A custom plan is by contact with sales. Its help article, updated 28 October 2026, gives annual totals of $144, $276 and $492, which match the yearly-billed monthly prices.
| Plan | Monthly billing | Yearly billing (per month) | Yearly total | Credits a month | Videos | Max video length |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $19 | $12 | $144 | 45 | 15 | 2 min |
| Pro | $39 | $23 | $276 | 120 | 40 | 5 min |
| Business | $69 | $41 | $492 | 300 | 100 | 30 min |
Seats are 1, 3 and unlimited, and prices are per member, so two people on Pro is $78 a month or $46 a month billed yearly. Each upload is also capped at 3,000 MB, a limit that appears in Submagic’s length-limit article and not on its pricing page.
The pricing page offers “Try For Free” and “No credit card required”. Submagic’s free-trial article sets the free allowance at three short uploads. Clean exports are tied to subscribing, so the trial shows the editor but will not give you a watermark-free clip to post.
The two meters
Submagic meters standard videos by length and count, and meters Magic Clips by credits. The credit and video columns line up: 45, 120 and 300 credits equal 15, 40 and 100 videos at 3 credits each. That matches the help article’s statement that uploading a video costs 3 credits. This is an observation about the numbers, not a rule Submagic states.
Standard path. A 2, 4 or 6 hour VOD is 120, 240 or 360 minutes, so every stream length exceeds even the 30-minute Business cap. Reasoning from the caps, a VOD would have to be cut into shorter pieces before it could be uploaded, and each piece uses a video and 3 credits.
Magic Clips path. Magic Clips is an add-on subscription per the help guide, and a Magic Clip costs 8 credits. The guide describes pasting a YouTube URL, uploading a file or using a public Google Drive link. Maximum source length is not stated there, and Twitch and Kick are not mentioned, so a Twitch VOD would need downloading first. AI captions are free per the cost article, and other AI features cost 1 to 3 credits.
What the Magic Clips add-on cost when it was last public
The last public Magic Clips price we can document is +$19 per member a month, in an Internet Archive capture of Submagic’s pricing page from 26 August 2026. That page described the add-on as clips “from 10 long videos/month”. The yearly view showed Pro rising from $23 to $35 and Business from $41 to $53, which is +$12 a month.
A capture from 30 September no longer shows the add-on card, and the page on 8 November still does not. The current help guide still calls it an add-on subscription, so the price exists but sits behind the account screen. Use the figures below as an illustration of the last public term, not a quote.
| Plan with add-on at the last public price | Monthly billing | Yearly billing, per month |
|---|---|---|
| Pro + Magic Clips | $58 | $35 |
| Business + Magic Clips | $88 | $53 |
If the 10-videos cap still applies, 13 streams a month would be three over it. Submagic’s current pages do not say.
Cost per credit
Dividing plan prices by monthly credits gives the effective price of one credit if you use them all. Date: 8 November 2026. Arithmetic only.
| Plan | Per credit, monthly billing | Per credit, yearly billing | Per 8 credits, monthly | Per 8 credits, yearly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $0.42 | $0.27 | $3.38 | $2.13 |
| Pro | $0.33 | $0.19 | $2.60 | $1.53 |
| Business | $0.23 | $0.14 | $1.84 | $1.09 |
These figures exclude the add-on subscription. Do not read them as the all-in cost of a clip.
A month of streams on Magic Clips
Inputs: 3 streams a week of 4 hours, which is 13 streams a month (3 x 52 / 12). Stream length does not enter the credit maths on this path, because Submagic does not state that credits scale with source minutes. The variable n is how many Magic Clips you choose to create per stream. It is an input, not a forecast of what any tool produces.
The help article says 3 credits per upload and 8 per Magic Clip. It leaves two things open: whether the upload charge also applies to a Magic Clips source, and whether a Magic Clip means one finished clip or one long-video run. The guide says a run returns a list of 20 or more clips, which would be 160 credits or more per video if each were charged, so the per-run reading is plausible. It is our reasoning, not a Submagic rule.
| Reading | Credits per stream | 13 streams | Plans whose credits cover it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per finished clip, n = 2, upload charged (3 + 8n) | 19 | 247 | Business |
| Per finished clip, n = 2, upload free (8n) | 16 | 208 | Business |
| Per finished clip, n = 5, upload charged | 43 | 559 | None |
| Per finished clip, n = 5, upload free | 40 | 520 | None |
| Per run, upload charged (3 + 8) | 11 | 143 | Business |
| Per run, upload free (8) | 8 | 104 | Pro, Business |
Before buying, run one video in the free allowance or ask support which reading applies. The answer decides whether Pro is enough or whether you are looking at Business plus the add-on.
A month on the standard path
If you caption finished clips, each clip is one video and 3 credits. Captioning 3 clips from each of 13 streams is 39 videos and 117 credits, which fits Pro (40 videos, 120 credits) but not Starter. This ignores the work of producing those clips elsewhere first.
Feeding whole VODs through in 30-minute pieces on Business shows why that route rarely fits. Arithmetic at the 30-minute cap:
| Stream length | Pieces per stream | Credits per stream | 13 streams: videos | 13 streams: credits | Within Business’s 100 videos and 300 credits? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 hours | 4 | 12 | 52 | 156 | Yes |
| 4 hours | 8 | 24 | 104 | 312 | No, just over both |
| 6 hours | 12 | 36 | 156 | 468 | No |
Each piece must also fit in 3,000 MB. A 30-minute piece at that size works out at about 13 Mbps, so check your recording bitrate.
Monthly or yearly: the break-even
Yearly billing is cheaper if you stay eight months or longer on any plan, but Submagic’s published help offers no refund to fall back on, as explained below. Inputs: the plan table above.
| Plan | Yearly total | Monthly cost, 7 months | Monthly cost, 8 months | Saved over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $144 | $133 | $152 | $84 |
| Pro | $276 | $273 | $312 | $192 |
| Business | $492 | $483 | $552 | $336 |
Submagic’s refund article, last updated 15 December 2023, says “we do not offer refunds for our SaaS” and points to the conditions accepted at sign-up. It does not mention yearly plans or any exceptions, and we could not read those conditions. Plan on not getting the yearly total back, and check the conditions and any consumer rights where you live before paying. Cancelling runs through the Stripe portal under My Account, and the same article says you can pause a subscription for a few months instead, which suits streamers with a seasonal break.
What happens when credits run out
The cost article says you can top up from account settings at any time without changing plan. We could not find a published top-up price on the pages we read. Usage is visible on the account’s usage tab, so check it after your first real project rather than estimating. Credit validity and rollover are not stated on the Submagic pages we read, so do not plan on saving credits for a busy month.
Where the Submagic pages differ
- The pricing page shows API minutes as 100 a month on all plan cards but 10, 10 and 100 in the comparison table.
- Pro export is shown as 1080p on the plan cards and “1080p, 2K” in the comparison table.
- The help article gives 8 credits per Magic Clip, and that is the figure used here.
Which Submagic plan to choose
Choose by the longest file you need to process, then check the credits.
- You caption finished clips under 2 minutes, up to 15 a month: Starter.
- You caption clips under 5 minutes, up to 40 a month: Pro. That is where most streamers with an existing clipping step would land.
- You need 30-minute uploads or a team: Business.
- You want clips found in a 4 to 6 hour VOD: Submagic is the awkward fit on published terms, because of the missing add-on price, no documented Twitch or Kick link import and the open credit question. Compare the cost per VOD hour first.
More on the product is in the Submagic review, Submagic alternatives, the OpusClip vs Submagic comparison and caption tools for gaming Shorts. Check your own numbers in the VOD cost calculator and watch the price change log.
Browse all AI clipper pricing guides.
Last checked 8 November 2026. Prices and limits change; we re-check monthly.
Not tested yet
What a real test of this would need. None of it has been run.
- Dated screenshots of vendor pricing page; credit ledger from tests
Sources
- Submagic pricing
- Submagic help: how much does it cost to use Submagic
- Submagic help: Magic Clips step-by-step guide
- Submagic help: size and video length limit
- Submagic help: free trial
- Submagic help: how do I cancel my plan
- Submagic help: Do you have a refund policy?
- Submagic pricing page, Internet Archive capture of 26 August 2026