Pricing
AI clipper price change log
Baseline of AI clipper prices and credit rules on 8 November 2026, changes shown by vendor pages or dated archive captures, and how we log future ones.
This is the AI clipper price change log, and its first entry is a baseline: VodClipsLab kept no earlier archive of vendor prices, so 8 November 2026 is the date of our own first full reading. Past changes appear only where a vendor page gives a date or where dated public captures of a vendor’s page show the wording before and after. Nothing here is reconstructed from memory or inferred from a trend.
Built from sources, not tests
Nothing here is a measured result. Sources are listed at the end. How the planned tests work.
Sections on this page (5)
How changes are recorded
Each entry records one change to a price, allowance or billing rule, and states what evidence supports it. This is the format we use from now on; no re-check has happened yet beyond the baseline date.
- Date or window. A vendor’s stated date if it gives one. Otherwise the two capture dates between which the wording changed, written as a window. A window is not the date of the change.
- Tool and plan or rule affected.
- Before and after, quoted from the vendor page, with the currency symbol as the page shows it.
- Evidence. The URL of the page or capture that shows each side.
- Downstream pages that need updating, such as the pricing pages and the calculator.
We rank evidence in this order, and only the first three can become entries:
- A vendor page read directly, with the date we read it.
- A vendor post or help article that carries its own date.
- A dated Internet Archive capture of the vendor’s own page. A capture proves what a page said on that date. It can miss a view hidden behind a toggle or script, so we read the raw capture and say so if a value did not render.
- A third-party report. These go under “Reported but not logged” until a vendor page or capture supports them.
These do not count as changes: a rounding difference in how a price is displayed, a figure seen in another currency, a promotion or coupon, a page redesign with the same terms, or two numbers that describe different plans or billing periods. When we find one of those, it goes under “Dated markers”.
We re-check monthly. A change that falls between checks is dated to the window it was caught in, and a change the vendor does not date stays “date not stated”. Corrections to this log go through corrections and updates, and the method is in how we work.
Baseline: published prices and rules on 8 November 2026
Prices are as the vendor page showed them. “Not stated” means the page we read did not say.
| Tool | Plans and prices | Billing rule and expiry | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| OpusClip | Free $0, Starter $15 (monthly only), Pro $29 a month or $174 billed annually ($14.50 a month equivalent), Business custom; USD | 1 credit per minute of imported video; Free 60 credits a month, Starter 150, Pro 300 per pack. Pro yearly shown as “3600 credits over 12 months” with “Unused credits roll over for 2 months”. The help article still says yearly credits arrive at purchase and last 12 months, so the two pages differ. Monthly credits expire after 60 days | Pricing, credits help |
| Vizard | Free, Creator, Business; Creator and Business prices displayed as “$0” and treated as unknown | 1 credit = 1 minute; Free 60 credits a month; “From 600” monthly on paid plans; rollover 2 months on monthly plans, 13 on yearly | Pricing, upgrade help |
| quso.ai | Free $0 (75 credits), Lite $29 (100), Essential $39 (300), Growth $49 (600) a month; annual totals equal 12 x monthly | 1 credit = 1 minute, rounded up; monthly credits do not roll over; add-on credits do not expire | Pricing, credits help |
| Submagic | Starter $19, Pro $39, Business $69 a month; $12, $23, $41 billed yearly | 45 / 120 / 300 credits; upload 3 credits, Magic Clip 8 credits; expiry not stated; Magic Clips add-on price not stated on the current page | Pricing, cost help |
| Klap | Basic $29, Pro $79, Pro+ $189 a month; $174, $474, $1,134 a year | 100 / 300 / 1,000 clips a month; source length does not use the plan; page says prices last updated 4 Nov 2026 | Pricing |
| Eklipse | Premium starts at $24.99, Premium Pro $39.99 a month. Its help article lists $179.99 a year on the web platform, about $14.99 a month | Clips stored 14 days on monthly, 90 days on annual; minute and clip limits not stated on the homepage | Homepage FAQ, comparison |
| StreamLadder | Free $0, Starter $15, Creator $27, Pro $39 a month; $150, $270, $390 a year | ClipGPT from Creator, listed as unlimited, up to 30 clips per stream; no credit meter stated | Upgrade page as rendered, homepage |
| Streamlabs Ultra | “Starting at $15.75/mo” on the vendor page; billing period not stated there | Cross Clip Pro 1-hour videos, Free 30-minute | Ultra |
| Pikzels | Premium $40 ($28 billed yearly), Ultimate $80 ($56 billed yearly) a month | Yearly plans get 18,000 or 54,000 credits upfront; monthly plans ramp to 1,500 or 4,500 a month per the terms; persona 10, style 50, thumbnail 10 to 20 credits; credits reset at renewal unless rollover is selected | Pricing |
| Medal | Premium $9.99 a month or $7.99 billed annually | Uploads capped at 20 minutes without Premium; Premium listed as unlimited | Premium page, Medal blog |
Our dated pages hold the working: OpusClip, Submagic, Pikzels and StreamLadder, plus cost per VOD hour.
Changes shown by a vendor page or dated capture
Seven changes meet the evidence rule, newest first. Most are credit or allowance rules, and the plan prices in each row were unchanged unless the row says otherwise.
| Date or window | Tool | Change | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20 October to 8 November 2026 | Pikzels | Persona training went from “1 Persona costs 50 credits to train” to 10 credits. Plan prices were the same in both readings. | 20 Oct capture, live page |
| 26 August to 30 September 2026 | Submagic | Plan cards moved from video counts with a small AI allowance (“40 videos (max. 5min) 6 AI Credits” on Pro) to one credit pool (“120 credits = 40 videos”). The card “Add-on Magic Clips +$19 per member/mo” stopped appearing. Base plan prices did not change. | 26 Aug capture, 30 Sep capture |
| 17 to 28 September 2026 | OpusClip | Pro yearly at $174 moved from “3,600 credits per year, available instantly” to “300 credits per month” with “Unused credits roll over for 2 months”. The price held. A 3 November capture repeats the 300-a-month wording; the live page on 8 November reads “3600 credits over 12 months”. | 17 Sep capture, 28 Sep capture |
| 9 September 2026 | StreamLadder | Vendor post announces Starter, Creator and Pro in place of Free, Silver, Gold and Gold+. Free stays Free, Silver and Gold move to Starter, Gold+ moves to Pro, and current users keep their current price for the current subscription. The post states no prices or launch date, and we hold no vendor reading of the old prices. | StreamLadder blog |
| 30 June to 14 July 2026 | Medal | The Premium page’s comparison for non-Premium uploads went from “max 10 minutes” to “maxxing out at 20 minutes”. | 30 Jun capture, 14 Jul capture |
| 17 June 2026 | Medal | Vendor post says Premium stays at $9.99 monthly or $7.99 billed annually and that upload limits move “from 30 minutes to unlimited”. Captures agree: the 6 June page says “up to 30 minutes in length instead of just 10 minutes”, the 30 June page says “any length instead of max 10 minutes”. This was the Premium limit. The 20 minutes in the row above is the non-Premium limit, so the two figures do not conflict. | Medal blog, 6 Jun capture, 30 Jun capture |
| Date not stated, between 22 May 2024 and 8 November 2026 | Eklipse | Eklipse’s own blog, modified 22 May 2024, gave “Premium Plan: Starts at $19.99/month”. Its homepage now says Premium “starts at $24.99 per month”. We cannot say when the change happened. | Eklipse blog, homepage FAQ |
Dated markers that are not changes
These carry dates or look like differences, but they do not document a real before and after, so they are context only.
- Klap’s 13 September capture shows $14, $39 and $94 a month billed yearly, and the live page shows $14.50, $39.50 and $94.50. Those look like rounded and unrounded displays of the same yearly totals. The live page says prices were last updated on 4 November 2026; the earlier values are not available to us.
- Submagic’s cost help article is dated 28 October 2026 and its annual totals match the pricing page.
- StreamLadder’s refund policy says it was last updated on 23 October 2026. We did not read the previous version.
- quso.ai’s pricing page says Vidyo.ai plans and pricing are unchanged after the rebrand, with no date.
- Streamlabs’ Ultra page mentions a promotion with a code ending 1 November 2026. We read it on 8 November and cannot say whether the promotion is still offered.
Reported but not logged
These third-party reports are not entries, and each note says why.
- OpusClip Pro annual to $233.16. UsagePricing reports $19.43 a month from 6 October 2026. Captures from 1 October, 21 October and 3 November and the live page on 8 November all show $174, so we could not match it. The credit-schedule part of that report does match the row above.
- Submagic top tier $88 to $69. CostBench logs a drop on 11 October 2026. The $88 figure matches Business plus the Magic Clips add-on on earlier Submagic pages, so this looks like the add-on leaving the page rather than a cut to Business, which was $69 throughout.
- OpusClip Starter $19 to $15 in May 2026. CostBench lists this. A 5 May capture already shows $15, and we have not read a vendor page showing $19 in 2026.
Last checked 8 November 2026. Prices and limits change; we re-check monthly.
Sources
- Eklipse help: how much does Eklipse Premium cost
- OpusClip pricing
- OpusClip help: how credits are consumed
- OpusClip pricing, Internet Archive capture of 17 September 2026
- OpusClip pricing, Internet Archive capture of 28 September 2026
- OpusClip pricing, Internet Archive capture of 3 November 2026
- OpusClip pricing, Internet Archive capture of 5 May 2026
- Vizard pricing
- Vizard help: upgrade or downgrade
- quso.ai pricing
- quso.ai help: how credits work
- Submagic pricing
- Submagic help: how much does it cost
- Submagic pricing, Internet Archive capture of 26 August 2026
- Submagic pricing, Internet Archive capture of 30 September 2026
- Klap pricing
- Klap pricing, Internet Archive capture of 13 September 2026
- Eklipse homepage and FAQ
- Eklipse vs StreamLadder (vendor comparison)
- Eklipse blog: Eklipse vs Streamladder, modified 22 May 2024
- StreamLadder Plans & Pricing (read as rendered in a browser)
- StreamLadder homepage
- StreamLadder blog: upgraded subscription plans
- StreamLadder Refund Policy
- Streamlabs Ultra
- Pikzels pricing
- Pikzels pricing, Internet Archive capture of 20 October 2026
- Medal Premium
- Medal blog: updates to Medal Premium
- Medal Premium, Internet Archive capture of 6 June 2026
- Medal Premium, Internet Archive capture of 30 June 2026
- Medal Premium, Internet Archive capture of 14 July 2026
- UsagePricing: OpusClip Pro annual change report
- CostBench: Submagic plan removed report
- CostBench: Opus Clip price history