Reviews
Vizard review: clipping long VODs
Vizard AI review for long VODs: credit rules, upload limits, Twitch support as Vizard describes it, the unconfirmed paid prices, and what to check in a trial.
Vizard is a credit-based clipper that says it handles multi-hour Twitch VODs, and its pricing page lists a 600-minute upload length for Creator and Business (Free lists 60 minutes). Shortlist it if long-VOD length is your main constraint, but note that the free tier cannot take a multi-hour VOD as listed. We cannot tell you what the paid plans cost: Vizard’s pricing page displayed Creator and Business as “$0” when we fetched it, and a second check on 8 November 2026 returned the same.
No score on this page. A score needs a logged test, and none has been run.
Your stream against its plans
Arithmetic from published rules, not a test
Vizard
240 credits a stream, 3,120 a month
- Over limitFreeOver its 1-hour limit. Split first.
- Not confirmedCreatornot confirmedAllowance not mapped to a plan
- Not confirmedBusinessnot confirmedAllowance not mapped to a plan
Sections on this page (8)
Disclosure: VodClipsLab has not joined any affiliate program, so links here earn nothing today. How we handle affiliates.
What Vizard says it supports
Vizard’s Twitch page, which is vendor marketing, says to paste a Twitch VOD link or upload a saved stream, mentions multi-hour VODs and “gameplay and Just Chatting”, and says its framing keeps gameplay or facecam in view for vertical output. That is Vizard’s claim, not a verified behaviour.
The API documentation lists link sources including a remote file URL, YouTube (live streams not supported), Google Drive (public), Vimeo, StreamYard, TikTok, Twitter, Twitch, Loom, Facebook, LinkedIn, Dropbox and Instagram. Kick is not mentioned on the Twitch page or in the docs we read, so no Kick support is documented. Zoom is not stated either. Audio-only uploads are not supported, per a 2024 help article.
Limits, and how the sources differ
The pricing page lists upload length of 60 minutes on Free and 600 minutes on Creator and Business, file size 1GB on Free and 30GB on paid plans, and 1080p upload on Free versus 4K on paid. The API docs agree on 600 minutes but give 10GB and up to 4K; API and web limits may be set separately. An older help article (19 February 2024) says a maximum of 8GB and 6 hours, which may predate the current limits. File-size figures therefore differ across the sources: 8GB, 10GB and 30GB. 600 minutes is 10 hours, so the older 6-hour figure also differs. Take the pricing page as current for the web app and check your own file size, but a 4 to 6 hour VOD recorded at high bitrate is the case worth testing.
Free exports are 720p, 10 minutes long, and stored for 3 days. Creator lists “No watermark”, which implies Free has one; that is not stated directly.
Credits, as of 8 November 2026
Per Vizard’s help article (dated 15 August 2025), 1 credit equals 1 minute of video processed for AI clipping or transcription, charged once per project. Free gives 60 credits a month. Creator and Business are listed as “From 600” monthly credits, with yearly credit tiers from 7,200 to 74,400; the page text we read did not map tiers to plans. A 4-hour VOD is 240 minutes, so by the stated rule it would use 240 credits; on the Free plan’s 60 credits it would not fit.
Rollover, per the upgrade and downgrade article (updated 16 April 2026): credit releases are valid for 2 months on monthly plans and 13 months on yearly, with customers auto-enrolled at the next billing date. The credit article itself does not state expiry. Free-plan projects expire after 3 days.
Prices: not confirmed
Plans are Free, Creator and Business with a Monthly or Yearly toggle and a “50% OFF” label for yearly. Creator and Business monthly and yearly prices both rendered as “$0” in our fetch, which looks like a page-rendering problem, and the currency is not named. We are not publishing a price because we could not confirm one. Open vizard.ai/pricing in a browser. Third-party price figures are not used here. See cost per VOD hour for how to turn any plan into a per-hour cost once you have the number.
Other pricing-page items: social accounts 1, 6 and 20 (Free, Creator, Business); Creator lists scheduling; Business lists team invites at “+ $0/mo/seat”. Per-plan feature checkmarks on the page were images we could not read. API rate limits are listed (for example Free 1 a minute, 10 an hour); whether API access is included per plan is not stated.
Data and rights
Vizard’s data safety article (September 2024) says “We have not used, nor do we plan to use, customer data to train our models”, that models are trained on public copyright-free YouTube data, and that it also uses ChatGPT for some functionality. Free-user videos are auto-deleted after 7 days, though the pricing page elsewhere says 3 days for projects; paid retention is not stated. We could not extract ownership or commercial-use clauses from the terms page, which returned marketing-style text.
Who should shortlist Vizard
- Streamers with very long VODs who want a documented 600-minute ceiling and a Twitch link path.
- People who want to try a free tier before paying, knowing 60 credits covers only about an hour of footage.
Who should look elsewhere
- Kick streamers: no Kick support is documented, so start with the AI clipper for Kick page and the best AI clipper for Twitch streamers.
- Anyone who must know the price today.
- Reasoning, not a result: because gameplay has long stretches without speech, expect to check whether picks are real highlights rather than talking segments.
Compare directly on OpusClip vs Vizard, read Vizard alternatives or the long-VOD roundup. All verdicts follow our methodology; the full list is in reviews.
What to check in a free trial on one of your own VODs
- Paste a Twitch link; does it accept a VOD of your real length on Free, or only a short one?
- Credits before and after, to confirm 1 per minute.
- Do the clips frame facecam and gameplay together in vertical?
- Do captions collide with the HUD?
- How many clips would you post out of those suggested?
- Open the pricing page in a browser and record the real paid prices.
Last checked 8 November 2026. Prices and limits change; we re-check monthly.
Not tested yet
What a real test of this would need. None of it has been run.
- Owner-licensed or own gaming VOD, exact tool plan and version logged, raw outputs archived, clips scored by blind rater against the published rubric