Compare
OpusClip vs Vizard for a 4-hour stream
OpusClip vs Vizard for a 4-hour stream: documented credit rules, upload limits and Twitch import, with Vizard's paid prices flagged as unconfirmed.
For a 4-hour stream, both OpusClip and Vizard document Twitch links as an input (OpusClip’s Plans article names Twitch under Pro), and both charge one credit per minute of video, so a 4-hour import is 240 credits on either. What separates them in the sources is upload limits, credit expiry and price clarity: OpusClip publishes monthly prices and, in its help article, credit allowances of 150 on Starter and 300 per Pro pack (so 240 credits fits Pro but not Starter), and Vizard’s paid prices could not be read from its pricing page, so we do not give a Vizard monthly cost for this stream.
Your stream against these plans
Arithmetic from published rules, not a test
OpusClip
240 credits a stream, 3,120 a month
- ShortFreeShort by 3,060
- ShortStarter$15.00/moShort by 2,970$6.00 per source hour if every credit is used
- ShortPro$29.00/moShort by 2,820$5.80 per source hour if every credit is used
- Not confirmedBusinessnot confirmedCredits not confirmed
Vizard
240 credits a stream, 3,120 a month
- Over limitFreeOver its 1-hour limit. Split first.
- Not confirmedCreatornot confirmedAllowance not mapped to a plan
- Not confirmedBusinessnot confirmedAllowance not mapped to a plan
Sections on this page (5)
Disclosure: VodClipsLab has not joined any affiliate program, so links here earn nothing today. How we handle affiliates.
Documented differences at a glance
As of 8 November 2026, these are the facts each vendor’s pages state. “Not stated” means the page we read is silent.
| Item | OpusClip | Vizard |
|---|---|---|
| Paid prices | Starter $15/mo, Pro $29/mo, Business custom (USD) | Not confirmed: the fetched pricing page showed “$0” for Creator and Business |
| Annual prices | Pro $174 billed annually ($14.50 a month equivalent, 3,600 credits over 12 months); Starter is monthly only | Not confirmed; page shows a “Yearly 50% OFF” toggle |
| Free tier | Yes, 60 credits/month; no watermark-free export | Yes: 60 credits/month, 720p, 3-day storage |
| Credit rule | 1 credit per minute of imported video | 1 credit per minute of video processed, charged once per project |
| Monthly credits | Free 60; Starter 150; Pro 300 per pack | Free 60; Creator and Business “From 600” |
| Credit expiry | Monthly plans: 60 days; yearly: 12 months | Monthly: 2 months; yearly: 13 months (plan-change article, 16 April 2026) |
| Twitch import | Listed in the sources help article (Kick also listed); the Plans article names Twitch under Pro | Twitch VOD link described on its Twitch page and in API docs; Kick not mentioned |
| Source length | Up to 10 hours per the video-length help article | Pricing page: 60 min Free, 600 min paid |
| Source file size | 10GB on Free and Starter, 30GB from Pro, as listed on the pricing page (help article: 10GB) | 8GB (2024 help), 10GB (API docs) or 30GB paid (pricing page) |
The 4-hour stream in credits
A 4-hour stream is 240 minutes, and both vendors state a one-credit-per-minute rule, so the credit cost of one import is 240 credits on either tool, if the rule is applied as the help articles describe. OpusClip’s help article says partial minutes round down and videos under a minute round up. Vizard’s help article is dated 15 August 2025 and says credits are charged once per project.
What that 240 means for your plan is where the sources diverge:
- OpusClip: Starter lists 150 credits a month and Pro 300 per pack, so 240 credits fits within one Pro pack but not within Starter. Check the plan screen before importing.
- Vizard Free: 60 credits a month and a 60-minute upload length on the pricing page, so a 4-hour stream does not fit on Free by those figures.
- Vizard paid: the pricing text lists “From 600” monthly credits, and a 600-minute upload length, so 240 credits fits within a single month’s lowest tier by that wording. The monthly price for that tier is the unconfirmed part.
Stated plainly: we could not read Vizard’s paid prices, so we do not compute its cost for a 4-hour stream, and we do not substitute a third-party figure. Open Vizard’s pricing page in your own browser before deciding. For OpusClip’s side, see OpusClip pricing; for a general method, see cost per VOD hour and the VOD cost calculator.
Twitch, Kick and gaming layouts
OpusClip lists both Twitch and Kick, though its Plans article places Twitch under Pro; Vizard documents Twitch only. If you stream on Kick, OpusClip’s help article names it as a source and Vizard’s pages do not, though absence of mention is not proof of non-support.
Vizard’s Twitch page, which is vendor marketing, says you can paste a Twitch VOD link or upload a saved stream, mentions multi-hour VODs and “gameplay and Just Chatting”, and says its framing keeps gameplay or facecam in view for 9:16. That is the vendor’s description, not a measured result. OpusClip’s Twitch generator page mentions Dynamic Templates for Gaming, again as marketing. Neither page gives accuracy figures for facecam detection or highlight selection.
Reasoning, not measurement: because a 4-hour VOD often has long stretches with no speech and game audio over voice, expect to scrub every suggested clip yourself on either tool, and expect killfeeds and HUD elements to sit near caption areas on vertical crops. Check the first few exports for that.
Gaps and differences between sources
- Vizard file limits differ across sources of different dates and scopes: the 2024 help article says 8GB and 6 hours, the API docs (which describe API requests) say 600 minutes and 10GB, and the pricing page (the web app plans) says 30GB. The pricing page and API docs agree on 600 minutes.
- OpusClip’s help article says 10GB, which matches Free and Starter as listed on its pricing page; 30GB is listed from Pro, and the help article does not mention it.
- Vizard’s per-plan feature checkmarks were images and could not be read, so caption languages, B-roll and reframing by plan are not stated here.
- Vizard’s terms page returned no ownership or commercial-use clauses in what we read. Its data-safety help article (7 September 2024) says “We have not used, nor do we plan to use, customer data to train our models”. OpusClip’s help article says non-enterprise user data “may” be used to improve AI models.
- Credit expiry on Vizard comes from the plan-change article; the credits article itself does not state it.
Who should pick which
Pick OpusClip if you publish on Kick, or if you want published monthly prices you can read today. Pick Vizard if you want to test a free tier first and are willing to confirm its paid pricing yourself. Neither choice is supported by measured quality data. Our planned head-to-head, described in our methodology, has not been run. For wider options see Vizard alternatives, the best AI clipper for long VODs, and the individual reviews of OpusClip and Vizard. All comparisons are indexed on the comparison hub.
Last checked 8 November 2026. Prices and limits change; we re-check monthly.
Not tested yet
What a real test of this would need. None of it has been run.
- Owner-licensed or own gaming VOD, exact tool plan and version logged, raw outputs archived, clips scored by blind rater against the published rubric
Sources
- OpusClip pricing
- OpusClip help: plans and credits
- OpusClip help: video length supported
- OpusClip help: how credits are consumed
- OpusClip help: supported import sources
- Vizard pricing
- Vizard help: how credits are used
- Vizard help: upgrade or downgrade your plan
- Vizard help: illegal file on upload
- Vizard API docs
- Vizard: Twitch stream to YouTube Shorts