Reviews
quso.ai review (formerly Vidyo.ai) for gaming VODs
quso.ai review (formerly Vidyo.ai): it says it suits talk-led streams, not Kick imports or gameplay. Plans, credits, limits and what to check in a trial.
quso.ai, the rebrand of Vidyo.ai, is aimed at talk-led content, and its own Twitch page says so. That page says quso.ai “doesn’t watch the game”, that gaming videos are not recommended on its upload screen, and that Kick is not one of its import sources. If you stream mostly gameplay, or you are on Kick, treat quso.ai as a poor fit by its own account; if your streams are Just Chatting, podcasts or commentary on Twitch, it is worth a free-tier look.
No score on this page. A score needs a logged test, and none has been run.
Your stream against its plans
Arithmetic from published rules, not a test
quso.ai
240 credits a stream, 3,120 a month
- ShortFreeShort by 3,045
- ShortLite$29.00/moShort by 3,020$17.40 per source hour if every credit is used
- ShortEssential$39.00/moShort by 2,820$7.80 per source hour if every credit is used
- ShortGrowth$49.00/moShort by 2,520$4.90 per source hour if every credit is used
Sections on this page (8)
Disclosure: VodClipsLab has not joined any affiliate program, so links here earn nothing today. How we handle affiliates.
The part that matters for gaming audiences
quso.ai’s Twitch clip generator page is vendor marketing, but it states limits against its own interest, so we give it weight as a description of intended use. It says:
- Twitch VOD links are supported.
- Kick is not an import source (“Kick isn’t one of quso.ai’s import sources”).
- The tool is for talk-led streams, “doesn’t watch the game”, and lists gaming videos as not recommended on the upload screen.
quso.ai’s own help page says: “AI Clips finds clips from the transcript, so a video with no speech, such as music or gameplay without commentary, will not produce clips.” That is quso.ai’s statement, not something we have checked. Reasoning, not a measured result: on a game-audio-heavy stream, expect to check every suggestion against your own highlight list. The Twitch page also compares quso.ai to other tools; treat its claims about competitors as promotional.
Plans and prices, as of 8 November 2026
quso.ai’s pricing page (USD; tax may be added at checkout) lists:
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Credits | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | n/a | 75 | not stated |
| Lite | $29 | $348 | 100 | 10GB |
| Essential | $39 | $468 | 300 | 25GB |
| Growth | $49 | $588 | 600 | 75GB |
Annual equals twelve times the monthly price, so the page shows no annual discount. Free exports at 720p with a quso.ai watermark and 7 days of data retention. The pricing page does not say whether paid plans are watermark-free, but quso.ai’s Twitch page (vendor marketing) lists Lite as 1080p with no watermark and TikTok publishing. The pricing page lists unlimited 1080p clips for Lite. The page says Vidyo.ai plans and pricing are unchanged after the rebrand. Exports in 16:9, 9:16 and 1:1; Free includes TikTok publishing; Essential adds scheduling to 7 platforms and filler and silence removal; Growth adds a brand kit, analytics and priority support. Captions, reframing as a named feature, languages, B-roll, API and seat counts are not stated on that page.
Credits
Per quso.ai’s help article, 1 credit equals 1 minute of imported video, rounded up, deducted on import to AI Clips, AI Captions or AI Writer. Editing, rendering, downloading and publishing are free, the cost is shown before processing, and failed processing is refunded automatically. The pricing FAQ words this differently: “Clipping, captioning, and editing draw from your monthly credits.” The help article says editing, downloading and publishing afterwards do not use more credits; we relied on the help article, so check the credit display after an edit. Credit plans and per-credit prices also vary by country: the help article mentions monthly plans such as 150, 400, 1,000 or 2,500 credits in some countries, and says the price per credit “depends on your region”. On monthly plans credits reset each billing month and “Unused plan credits do not roll over.” Annual plans grant all 12 months upfront. Add-on top-ups of 40 to 10,000 credits do not expire, and only the workspace owner can buy them. Free’s 75 credits renew monthly, though in some countries it is a one-time grant.
Arithmetic from the published figures: a 3-hour VOD is 180 minutes, which exceeds Lite’s 100 and Essential’s 300 covers one such VOD with 120 to spare. A 5-hour VOD (300 minutes) uses a full Essential month.
Length and size limits, with a conflict
The video-length help page says a first Free import can run up to 150 minutes, and links from Twitch, Vimeo, Loom, Dropbox, X, Facebook, LinkedIn or Rumble up to 4 hours; YouTube and Zoom fall under the credit-based limit. The Twitch marketing page says up to 5 hours. We could not reconcile 4 hours with 5; the help page is documentation, but confirm with your own file. Upload size caps of 5GB free and 15GB paid appear only on the marketing page. For streams longer than 4 hours, check before you plan on it.
Rights and data
quso.ai’s terms say “We do not own any data, information or material” users submit, with a limited licence “solely as required for the purpose of providing the Services”, and that using the app “does not grant us the license to use, reproduce, adapt, modify, publish or distribute the Content” for commercial or marketing purposes unless you permit it. AI training is not stated. The terms refer to a “Mobile Application” and no last-updated date is shown, so they may predate the rebrand.
Who should shortlist quso.ai
- Twitch streamers whose content is mostly talk: Just Chatting, podcast-style or commentary streams.
- Creators wanting a free tier (75 credits) and a clear no-rollover credit rule.
- Anyone who values the vendor stating its limits plainly.
Who should not
- Kick streamers, since Kick is not an import source. See AI clippers for Kick.
- Gameplay-first channels, by quso.ai’s own guidance. Start with the Twitch streamer roundup or OpusClip alternatives.
- Streams over 4 hours, until the 4 versus 5 hour conflict is resolved. The long-VOD roundup lists options.
What to check in a free trial on one of your own VODs
- Import a Twitch link of your real VOD length; does the screen warn you about gaming content?
- Credit cost shown before processing versus the minutes in your file.
- Pick a talk-heavy section and a silent gameplay section; do suggested clips differ in quality?
- Does the watermark appear on Free exports, and does a paid plan remove it? quso.ai’s Twitch page says Lite has no watermark; the pricing page does not say.
- Do captions overlap HUD elements?
Our methodology explains how future measured tests will be scored. More verdicts are in reviews.
Last checked 8 November 2026. Prices and limits change; we re-check monthly.
Not tested yet
What a real test of this would need. None of it has been run.
- Owner-licensed or own gaming VOD, exact tool plan and version logged, raw outputs archived, clips scored by blind rater against the published rubric